MuddyBoots

Badlands
First Name
Derek
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport Badlands
Their argument is "Ford can’t make a case for the Bronco Sport as an alternative to the CR-V" because Honda sold a lot of CR-Vs last year when the Bronco Sport wasn't available yet? Pretty pretty weak...

broncobuster2550

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Something slow
Oh, and by the way, the Blue Oval tries to sell the Bronco Sport by luring customers with available trail control. For as long as I’ve been a motoring journalist, I haven’t heard of anyone that uses off-road cruise control when off-roading, be it a fellow motoring journalist or an off-road enthusiast.
Maybe I'm out of the loop, but hasn't Off-Road Trail Control only been introduced as a feature within the past couple years, whether on 4Runner or Bronco?

McBrideless

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Buick Lesabre
I didn’t know that throwing a literal tantrum about an ad now qualifies as “motoring journalism”.

I personally think Ford (and other companies) would be smart to make ads that encourage people to look outside their original scope to see if another class of vehicle might better suit their needs (e.g. Are you thinking about this hatchback? Have you seen this station wagon?). The CR-V is absolutely a competitor to the BS for people who don’t need the off road capability.

Cabezone

First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Cherokee Trailhawk
Maybe I'm out of the loop, but hasn't Off-Road Trail Control only been introduced as a feature within the past couple years, whether on 4Runner or Bronco?
It's been in both Jeep and Toyota vehicles since at least 2014.

MuddyBoots

Badlands
First Name
Derek
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport Badlands
I can't figure out if this guy is a Honda shill, Ford hater, or just a mediocre journalist.