Bronco Sport Big Bend vs Subaru Forester?

13MikeH

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco sport
Just sold my underpowered Subaru and ordered a Big Bend.

Subaru flaws: Tech from last decade, weird cvt performance. Have to vote Democrat. Ugly.
Sincerely laughed out loud at this...? Not lol real. That's good stuff. Appreciate the humor.
Sponsored

DMEARC

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2019 Mustang, 2021 BS OB
I was an engineer for Ford. Uhh no comment. ;)
No offense intended. I really like my Mustang, and although I have not taken delivery of my BS I suspect I will really like it as well.

OP
OP
GiraffezMilk

GiraffezMilk

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport
Having worked for (and owned cars built by) both companies, I can assure you that the Subaru is indeed a better built vehicle.

As far as off road capabilities and buyers remorse I wouldn’t worry about it. I suspect most Foresters and Bronco Sports will never see a trail.

Do you like it? Does it do what you need it to do? If yes, then who cares what everyone else drives?
[/QUOTE
I think your BS has the upper hand here but driver experience can make all the difference. I do a lot of offroading in my other truck which is a lifted FJ Cruiser and on the trails I see a lot of guys with trucks more modified than mine not making it through or over obstacles simply because they aren't using their vehicle correctly or just lack the experience and take wrong line etc.
This is very true. Looks like i'm getting stuck lol He's the driving enthusiast.

I'll practice and learn before we go.

OP
OP
GiraffezMilk

GiraffezMilk

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport
Just sold my underpowered Subaru and ordered a Big Bend.

Subaru flaws: Tech from last decade, weird cvt performance. Have to vote Democrat. Ugly.
hahaha this is funny. I actually test drove his forester yesterday and it's actually really badass. He has the turbo 2.0 L and it pulls hard.

broncobuster2550