Bold Tracey

Outer Banks
First Name
Tracey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2007 Buick
My time in this room is short. Ordered OB+OB -moonroof on 4/15, built 6/4, just saw my sticker date change to 6/6, which I’m hope means it’s been transferred to the rail company for shipping. Need it to arrive in Chicago by 6/28 so we can take it on a road trip.
Wow- order same 2/22 now 8/12?
Sponsored

Bold Tracey

Outer Banks
First Name
Tracey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2007 Buick
Hello all, I’ve been monitoring these threads for a few months now. My wife got lucky and bought an outer banks off the lot in March, and I ordered one as well.

order date 3/13
Area 51 Outer Banks, OB package, no tow.

dealer said either side of 6 weeks. 4 weeks later I got a build date of 6/28. 2 weeks later I got a push back to 8/2. I woke up Saturday morning to another pushback of 8/30. Not sure what to do… I’m sure many of you have waited a long time, but I feel as though this chip shortage is going to screw me big time.At this rate, it may be 2022 before it comes. I work for Volvo/Mack, and this is a worldwide global shortage that may take years to correct… stuck driving my 2009 civic… ?.
Ford states, builds continue june thru 2022 for your 2021 build model year will not change - per phone call

Bold Tracey

Outer Banks
First Name
Tracey
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2007 Buick
So my June 21 build week that I was emailed on June 1 probably not gonna happen? Am I gonna get a 2022 now? Or I am I gonna get an 'In Production' when really not in production? The Ford mystery when will my BS be built no one knows?
Per a phone call 2021 build year will not change. Even if build in 2022

AnytimeNow

Outer Banks
First Name
Joshua
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevy Colorado