Sillycill

Base
First Name
Priscilla
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 ford bronco sport
Can the Bronco Base Sport tow? And do I need to change out my bumpers? Might be a silly question lol Im fairly new at changing/upgrading cars.
Sponsored

Poolmanz Sport Bronco

First Edition
First Name
Bruce
Threads
Reaction score
Website
sites.google.com
Vehicle(s)
'21 Bronco Sport FE Area 51
Max Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR) is 2000 lbs. as Tom stated. Understand that means total towing weight- trailer plus cargo loaded in or on the trailer. Examples:
  • Trailer with jet skis or dirt bikes
  • Travel Trailer loaded with cargo- gear , food, bikes, etc.
  • Rental trailer with dirt, rocks, IKEA haul, etc.
Badlands and First Edition has a towing GVWR of 2500 lbs. - FYI

Huntyeraws

Big Bend
First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford BS BB
Max Gross Vehicle Weight Rating (GVWR) is 2000 lbs. as Tom stated. Understand that means total towing weight- trailer plus cargo loaded in or on the trailer. Examples:
  • Trailer with jet skis or dirt bikes
  • Travel Trailer loaded with cargo- gear , food, bikes, etc.
  • Rental trailer with dirt, rocks, IKEA haul, etc.
Badlands and First Edition has a towing GVWR of 2500 lbs. - FYI
Pay attention to the factory specs. According to the FORD brochure below:

Base model is 1500 lbs.

BB and OB is 2000 lbs.

FE and Badlands is 2200 lbs.

https://www.ford.com/cmslibs/content/dam/brand_ford/en_us/brand/resources/general/pdf/guides/21Towing_Ford_Bronco_Sport_Dec3.pdf

Huntyeraws

Big Bend
First Name
Nick
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford BS BB
What is different mechanically between the base and the Big bend that would make towing less.
The optional tow package is not available on the base. That package includes trailer sway control. Perhaps without it, FORD engineers feel that max that it can safely tow is 1500lbs.?

ImdaJesus

Big Bend
First Name
Kyle
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport