Anyone pulling camper?

First Name
Tyler
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco Sport Badlands
I've been towing a Sylvansport Go for a year behind a 2017 Escape and now behind my Bronco. Don't know it is there most of the time. The go is a utility trailer, toy hauler and pop up camper trailer. Go weighs 840 lbs. dry.

Ford Bronco Sport Anyone pulling camper? 0607211335a
I drove from Saskatchewan to Idaho to pick one up a few days ago! Absolutely love it.

Reactions: MJE
First Name
Tyler
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Ford Bronco Sport Badlands
Was it hard to bring back?
Nope, paid my RIV fee ahead of time, took 5 mins at the border and I have an inspection booked for tomorrow to get it registered. You don't even know it's behind the vehicle when you're pulling it. Super light.

Reactions: MJE

Deleted member 2781

(Oh this is probably a better thread for this post - deleting where I put it originally.)

I just picked this up a few days ago. This camper, dry, weighs 1300lbs. The 4cylinder sport pulled it like it wasn't there - except when on a hill then you definitely felt the need for more power. Sport mode negates this.

Taking it home from the dealer was my first time towing anything in my life. It was about 120 miles on VT/NH back roads, most of which were 40-50mpg speed limits aside from going through towns. Using regular 87 octane, and driving in normal mode (except when around hills I'd switch to sport) I got 21.8 mpg on the trip according to using a freshly reset Trip2 counter. When I know I'm going on a longer trip, I'll put 93 in it.

Edit: If anyone else gets a Braxton Creek Bushwhacker or Freesolo OG and you have the factory tow package, you'll want a trailer hitch with a 2" rise - mates perfectly with the trailer.

Ford Bronco Sport Anyone pulling camper? day1

Wild Pony

Badlands
First Name
Cathy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport