Folkman

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Website
bit.ly
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport
Posting right now my new video (first part) of our trip to Sedona for the Outlaw Trail.

The trail was tricky! But it was a blast. I think things are magnified by the windshield... some of the steps and rocks looked bigger than they do on video LOL.

I'm new to offroad. So this was my third "trail" and the most "real" of all of them.

Hope you can enjoy it. The first part is our stop at the Hoananki Ruins... Part 2 will have some footage of Outlaw. Unfortunately, we are new at this whole thing and missed some great opportunities for shots.

Sponsored

Escape2Bronco

Badlands
First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Lexus, 2022 Bronco Sport, 2023 Heritage 2 dr
Nice. Sedona is an awesome area.

OP
OP
Folkman

Folkman

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Website
bit.ly
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport
Nice. Sedona is an awesome area.
Yeah... And Outlaw was just the right difficulty for me. 4/10 in OnX. It had some super steep grades with shelves and ALOT of rock roads (I would say gravel, but ... that isn't gravel... its rocks). Some good side to side angling to navigate and all that. Really helped me understand the Bronco's capabilities with the upgrades and what lines I can and can't attempt.

OP
OP
Folkman

Folkman

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Website
bit.ly
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport
Nice. The wife and I did a bit of hiking around Sedona a few summers back. We flew into the airport there at Sedona--it's unique.

Ford Bronco Sport Another Video... Part 1 - Outlaw Trail in Sedona Sedona-Airport-by-Jessica-Ambats
Very. It reminds me of some mountain airports in SE Asia. A bit sketch.

The restaurant there isn’t bad. Nothing to write home about but it is a good place if you need a quick meal.

I want to get back up there and run some more trails. But with the monsoons most everything is sloppy. I’m not ready to try mudding just yet. Especially not solo.

BroncoMike