Outer Banks
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport
Hello,

Just got my BS OB. I have no experience with ford sync but usually do well understanding new software. I do not have built in navigation but by googling it looks like you can run waze or maybe Google maps from you phone onto the screen. I have tried having both apps open on my android connected via Bluetooth and searched for apps on my phone using sync 3 and it says none found. Let me know if there is some step I am missing.

Thanks.
Sponsored

Benanza

Outer Banks
First Name
Ben
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco Sport
Hello,

Just got my BS OB. I have no experience with ford sync but usually do well understanding new software. I do not have built in navigation but by googling it looks like you can run waze or maybe Google maps from you phone onto the screen. I have tried having both apps open on my android connected via Bluetooth and searched for apps on my phone using sync 3 and it says none found. Let me know if there is some step I am missing.

Thanks.
Congrats!
AndroidAuto needs to be connected via wire or wireless adapter. Ports are under in the bin.

Michigunman

Outer Banks
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport
Hello,

Thanks.
You need to connect via USB cable in the dash then use Android Auto. Then you can use Google Maps and Waze as well as other Apps on your phone.

GT1

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
bmw x1, 1965 mustang GT convert
Hello,

Thanks.
For what it's worth try connecting your phone via USB cable. After sync recognizes phone see if Waze comes up. I have BS BL without nav and iphone. As I recall the phone has to be connected by USB, not blue tooth for waze - you can try search forum too see if I am remembering this correctly.

OP
OP

CKGILLEY6

Outer Banks
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport