Hutchicles

Big Bend
First Name
Doug
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Sport
Most people I have seen buying A/Ts are doing it for the dirt/mud/snow. I am living in Coastal Texas, so I am wondering if anyone has any suggestions for tires for Sand and Mud. I don't need to worry about snow, but I will be going through sand fairly regularly, I'm awaiting my job change and higher pay before getting some A/T tires and a hitch installed. Thanks!
Sponsored

bjbena

First Name
Barry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Escape SEL. EcoSport SES
I'm no expert but I would assume heavy AT-type tires would be more than capable for sand, or dirt.

If you've got a BL, even the stock tires should be good enough. Heck, I've seen photos of OB owners running on the beaches so those would probably work as well.

OP
OP

Hutchicles

Big Bend
First Name
Doug
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Sport
I'm no expert but I would assume heavy AT-type tires would be more than capable for sand, or dirt.

If you've got a BL, even the stock tires should be good enough. Heck, I've seen photos of OB owners running on the beaches so those would probably work as well.
I have a BB, so it came with the AS Continentals which I don't quite trust in sand. I have a lot of experience in sand, but there are a lot of deep/soft areas near my fishing spots.

bjbena

First Name
Barry
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Escape SEL. EcoSport SES
I have a BB, so it came with the AS Continentals which I don't quite trust in sand. I have a lot of experience in sand, but there are a lot of deep/soft areas near my fishing spots.
Could always go with a set of BL wheels and tires. The Wildpeak should be more than capable for sand and mud.

Osco

Banned
Base
Banned
First Name
Marty
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco Sport and 2004 Ford Escape AWD