Jmuns

Badlands
First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Sport BL
I've always looked into drones but I've never gone through with purchasing one. What drones are you all using, and what would you recommend? I would be using it for the BS obviously, but also trips to the beach, family gatherings, backyard pool days, etc.

I know @Nam3 is using the DJI Mini 3 Pro and that looks very nice.

Thanks in advance!
Sponsored

Elegance

Badlands
First Name
Kris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Sport Badlands
I'm a UAS pilot for the federal government. I'll recommend DJI as a hobbyist drone 95% of the time. The mini is great, the Mavic line is great, you really can't go wrong with anything DJI makes for aerial photography and videography. I wish I could still use them for basic tasks at work, but we can't use anything made outside of the U.S. anymore.

OP
OP
Jmuns

Jmuns

Badlands
First Name
Justin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Sport BL
This is my 3rd drone. The first one my sister got me for Christmas and I immediately went outside to see how high it could go, and it literally flew away from me and I never saw it again. My second drone was a Holy Stone with GPS which I figured is a must after what happened to me the first time. This one was cool because it had a return to home feature and I learned a lot about what not do to while crashing it. I eventually crashed it enough that it wouldn't connect to GPS anymore which made it useless.

Then I did some researching and landed on the DJI Mini 3 Pro. The reason I chose it was mainly the features you get for the price, and it's weight. It's light enough that you don't need to register it to fly it for fun. Honestly the DJI was a complete game changer. It makes it look like you know what you're doing with very little effort. I'm having a blast with it. You can make videos look half way decent as long as the people watching them don't know any better.

Detour - YouTube