musicman1700

Base
First Name
Ian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport Base
So I recently purchased a bronco sport base model. Everything was fine for the first 200 or so miles but this grinding noise keeps coming up every time I accelerate and let go of the gas pedal. I feel like it may be the turbo but I’m not a mechanic unfortunately..I took it to the dealer and they said as long as it’s not affecting the drivability that I shouldn’t worry about it. Should I worry or not?? HELP!!
Sponsored

omahafordowner

Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Flex
So I recently purchased a bronco sport base model. Everything was fine for the first 200 or so miles but this grinding noise keeps coming up every time I accelerate and let go of the gas pedal. I feel like it may be the turbo but I’m not a mechanic unfortunately..I took it to the dealer and they said as long as it’s not affecting the drivability that I shouldn’t worry about it. Should I worry or not?? HELP!!
Correct, you should always ignore warning signs of something possibly being wrong until something actually breaks and you get stranded on the highway.
I suggest you take it for a second opinion.

OP
OP
musicman1700

musicman1700

Base
First Name
Ian
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport Base
Correct, you should always ignore warning signs of something possibly being wrong until something actually breaks and you get stranded on the highway.
I suggest you take it for a second opinion.
Should I take it to another mechanic or back to the dealer?? My only concern is that with the dealer they’ll just leave it and say nothing is wrong..

ZeroCool

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco Sport
Absolutely take it in bro. I had a loose shift cable that was rattling around and it sounded awful but wasn’t a big deal. Dealer heard it, fixed it. Make an appointment, let them take care of it, and love the new ride.

ZeroCool

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)