w/ + w/o tow hitch

essentialemployee

Badlands
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevrolet Tahoe
I’m just now realizing that some do not have tow hitch installed. So I’m guessing you have to add the tow package to have the hitch configuration. Although this might be obvious to others I’m still learning.

EAA23A1D-83DC-4946-8B6A-49893C506D1A.jpeg
D1623C2C-819A-4CE4-BA35-3C2BCB5FC8CD.jpeg

JamesT

Badlands
First Name
James
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Focus, GMC Canyon, Fiat Spider 124
I’m just now realizing that some do not have tow hitch installed. So I’m guessing you have to add the tow package to have the hitch configuration. Although this might be obvious to others I’m still learning.
Right, the tow package is standard on the First Edition and is an option on the others (at least Badlands). Definitely something i added.

2Horse

Badlands
First Name
Dan
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2015 Mustang GT, 2012 Ford Fusion
When I see the Bronco Sport in the wild such as in these photos, I always wonder where they were manufactured. It would be nice to think that some test vehicles would be made in the factory in Mexico once they are retooled for the Bronco Sports and before they begin production in earnest. Anyone know where these are coming from? Isn’t it difficult to manufacture a particular vehicle in several different factories?

TXArchitect

First Edition
First Name
Kent
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Ranger
Need BL or FE With the better HP to really be able to tow decent weight. Trailer Class II At those trim levels can do the 2,200 LBS. Smaller engine option cannot handle much in tow.

OP
essentialemployee

essentialemployee

Badlands
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Chevrolet Tahoe
Need BL or FE With the better HP to really be able to tow decent weight. Trailer Class II At those trim levels can do the 2,200 LBS. Smaller engine option cannot handle much in tow.