Rough Country Lift Kit 40 hours later

First Name
Ryan
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco Sport
Hey everyone!
As you know Rough Country has had some rather glaring issues since launching their lift kit over a year ago at this point. My wife and I recently upgraded the look of our Bronco Sport with Falken Wildpeak AT Tires, The RC Nudge Bar, and the 1.5” RC lift kit. The reason I went with the lift was because I am new to the lifting and modding of vehicles and I have always known RC to be decent and on almost every vehicle in and around the state and towns I grew up in. I had seen the mixed reviews for the Bronco Sport and thought “ehh it’s been a year maybe they should have it fixed by now” and let me tell you… it IS NOT. After around 40 hours AFTER we installed it and only about 30-40 IN TOWN MILES, the lift has severe clanking in the front tires. The only reason I am posting this thread is to see how many of y’all 1. Have RC lifts installed and 2. If you had the same issues and if you either brought it in to get it tightened and it was fixed OR took it off and went with a different lift all together. I have ordered the HRG lift kit and am going to have my shop install that one as soon as it comes in, but I am also wondering if all I have to do it tighten the RC lift kit and it’ll be just fine. I’ve seen mixed bags all over on so many threads about tightening the RC and it’s fine after and others say it doesn’t make a difference and they got rid of it. All of this is probably a moot point anyways as I fully plan on using the HRG lift as I’ve seen nothing but 100% success rate, unless I’m wrong and haven’t seen it. It’s very disappointing that a lift kit can be so bad in quality as it looks very nice on the Bronco Sport. I just want the clanking to go away! ?

thanks everyone, hope to see some sort of feedback
Sponsored

Meanderthal

Badlands
First Name
Eric
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
'08 BMW R1200 GS Adv, '23 Norden Expedition