Rooftop Tent Recommendation for a Big Bend BS with 53’ Thule Wingbar Evo crossbars

Fredghost

Big Bend
First Name
Fred
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Sport
I’m looking into getting a RTT and I currently have the 53’ Thule Wingbar Evo crossbars.
I’m unsure of the weight that the bronco sport with these crossbars can handle in terms of the RTT weight during travel and also with people sleeping in it.
Also curious about the kind of RTT I should look into as I am a newbie.
Sponsored

Mark S.

Badlands
First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Badlands | 2020 Escape
Dynamic (in motion) rooftop weight limit is 150 lbs unless you have the moonroof option, then it's only 100 lbs. Max limit when parked is 600 lbs for either.

thekingprawn

Badlands
First Name
Dustin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Sport Badlands
Dynamic (in motion) rooftop weight limit is 150 lbs unless you have the moonroof option, then it's only 100 lbs. Max limit when parked is 600 lbs for either.
The evos list something like 220 lbs load rating, safe to assume that they dynamic vice static rating?

thekingprawn

Badlands
First Name
Dustin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Sport Badlands
Something is missing from your question, plus I don't know what "evos" is. Can you restate?
Evos are the Thule Wingbar Evo crossbars the OP has installed. Thule only lists one load rating for them. I'm asking if it is safe to assume it is the dynamic rating Thule is listing.

Mark S.

Badlands
First Name
Mark
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Badlands | 2020 Escape
Evos are the Thule Wingbar Evo crossbars the OP has installed. Thule only lists one load rating for them. I'm asking if it is safe to assume it is the dynamic rating Thule is listing.
Ahhh. I don't think Thule differentiates between dynamic and static because that's vehicle specific. The vehicle manufacturer sets those limits for their vehicles.

GaryS

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)