TravisPNW

Badlands
First Name
Travis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2022 Bronco Sport Badlands
Hello all. I just found these forums and they look very informative so here I am.

I've had my Badlands for 2 weeks and I love it. I was looking for a vehicle more suitable for the PNW climate... offroading... beach driving... mountain trails... etc... and settled on the Bronco Sport. I went with the Badlands because the reviews said that's the trim to get for the upgraded engine and added offroad capabilities. I found this one brand new at a local dealership and it had all the options I was interested in... so I skipped ordering and bought from them. I love the color... it's perfect for the PNW and easy to take care of.

I've been driving a Dodge Challenger V8 for the last 8 years... this is my first ever Ford... first ever SUV... and this Bronco Sport reminds me a lot of the mid 1980's Bronco II that my Dad used to drive me around it.

Cheers!
Sponsored

thekingprawn

Badlands
First Name
Dustin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Welcome! I'm in Kingston and have had my BS Badlands for about 4 months. I've been all over (6000 miles in less than 4 months), and this thing is perfect for up here.

OP
OP
TravisPNW

TravisPNW

Badlands
First Name
Travis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Welcome! I'm in Kingston and have had my BS Badlands for about 4 months. I've been all over (6000 miles in less than 4 months), and this thing is perfect for up here.
Hey thanks! Yeah that's what I was thinking too... the perfect vehicle for up here... and mine even came in the perfect color... Gray... 😂😂

I just hit 200 miles on mine after 2 weeks... my commute to work is very short... which is a good thing! Looking forward to many years of ownership!

AndyMac204

Base
First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport Base / 1988 Dodge Power Ram w150
welcome, big change from a V8 Challenger haha. i bet the BS will be alot nice in the snow! have fun!

OP
OP
TravisPNW