Just ordered the HRG front skid plate, order number 16940!

Goinbroke2

Badlands
First Name
Jim
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco sport badlands
I looked at the four or so available and chose HRG as one I can trust, mostly because I've watched him wheel and that's how I wheel. If he built it for himself, it's good enough for me. Yes a company that builds skid plates for others and adds the bronco sport to the line up in theory should be just as good, but I'll go with a forum member, bronco sport owner over a conglomerate that decided to include BS's.

So...cost...I'm in Canada, the plate and shipping is $438.76 US which is $596.71 Canadian so $600 Can for a front bash plate. Could I fabricate something cheaper? Hell yeah!! I built my own exoskeleton on my ranger, chopped the frame, I've built certified roll cages for NHRA drag cars, I've been a heavy diesel mechanic for 36 years and have built race engine longer than that......but.....I need it for the May 24 weekend mud run, Wife wants something that looks "professional" and "pretty" and I have to work on the toy hauler and race car before the season opens. Add that all up and just like having ford install the lift kit (for $500 I aint rolling around in the dirt, lol!!) I have higher priorities.

Like everything else, I'll video the unpack/install/bashing its first rock..lol.
Now I want rock sliders and the full under body armour as seen on that spanish video where he cut the front bumper off. (wife was hard no on cutting the front bumper off like that unfortunately, lol!!
Sponsored

Bucko

Outer Banks
First Name
Kevin
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2023 Ford Bronco Sport Outer Banks Area51
Only concern is from what others have brought up...how much of a PITA to remove to change the oil and filter? It will be heaver (?) then the OEM plastic.

However, some have a hole cut out for oil drain along with a removable door to access the oil filter. Does this one have these features?

OP
OP
Goinbroke2