For those who received their order - at what point did you apply for dealer financing?

Bbybronco

Outer Banks
First Name
Marissa
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford bronco sport
Hi guys! Little background - ordered my outer banks with outer banks package at the dealership on 4/2 and just got a scheduled for production date for 5/17.

I put a $1000 deposit and plan to use that off the total then plan to finance the rest thru the dealership. The amount of money I put down will depend on when they need the finance application/cash down.

This is my first time ordering a car like this so I’m wondering what the timeline is for applying for financing. Will the dealership contact me prior to the scheduled production date to finalize financing, or at a later point? I assume you have to take care of all that way before the car arrives in dealership, but I may be wrong. Honestly I just have no idea when I’m going to need that chunk of change ready and am trying to hear from folks who already have their bronco and did dealer financing. What point in the production process did you hand over your finance application/any cash down?

Thanks all!
Sponsored

13MikeH

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco sport
Hi guys! Little background - ordered my outer banks with outer banks package at the dealership on 4/2 and just got a scheduled for production date for 5/17.

I put a $1000 deposit and plan to use that off the total then plan to finance the rest thru the dealership. The amount of money I put down will depend on when they need the finance application/cash down.