Diminished Value Claim / Repair Timeline for Body Work

Theowlhoothoot

Big Bend
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport
So some teenager idiot on the highway bumper car'ed the side of my wife's Bronco today and we are in the process of doing all the insurance BS.

Has anyone had luck with a diminished value claim yet? I've never done one before.

Also, anyone have leads on how long it will take to replace two doors, front fender, and hood, and some of the plastic trim?
Sponsored

stoopidrookie

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford
It’s harder to show diminished value when used cars are selling for as much as new cars.

AWallace151

Outer Banks
First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco
So some teenager idiot on the highway bumper car'ed the side of my wife's Bronco today and we are in the process of doing all the insurance BS.

Has anyone had luck with a diminished value claim yet? I've never done one before.

Also, anyone have leads on how long it will take to replace two doors, front fender, and hood, and some of the plastic trim?
I was in a fender bender on 8/28, waiting for all the insurance to clear and then I’m headed to the body shop. I can let you know what they say.

AndyMac204

Base
First Name
Andy
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport Base / 1988 Dodge Power Ram w150
not too sure on how insurance works where you are. hopefully parts will be available as well.

Benanza

Outer Banks
First Name
Ben
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco Sport

It’s harder to show diminished value when used cars are selling for as much as new cars.
First, hope your wife is ok.

Do you have a unicorn? BB+BB, a sunroof, or both, cause that would make this more interesting. With limited level packages, Ford created the exclusivity especially when they cut the sunroof. Not sure it's gonna make a serious argument otherwise. But I'm not a lawyer.