Outer Banks
First Name
Jack
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco Sport Outer Banks
Hello all!
I’m new to all of this so please forgive me! How are the BFG KO2s in terms of on road performance. Do they handle well? Good in wet environments? Additionally can I fit 245/65/17s on an outer banks?
Sponsored

capt.pancakes

Badlands
First Name
Don
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport Badlands
I have a BL model and I just ordered a set of 245/65 r17 KO2's today - shop should have them tomorrow to install - so I'll let you know after tomorrow!

I don't know for sure - but I think the Outer Banks may not sit high enough for 245/65 (someone else correct me if I'm wrong) because I think the Badlands edition has the factory 1" lift, which is what makes it possible.

Zander1ni

Big Bend
First Name
Alexander
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Golf tdi
I have a BL model and I just ordered a set of 245/65 r17 KO2's today - shop should have them tomorrow to install - so I'll let you know after tomorrow!

I don't know for sure - but I think the Outer Banks may not sit high enough for 245/65 (someone else correct me if I'm wrong) because I think the Badlands edition has the factory 1" lift, which is what makes it possible.
badlands has a .75 inch lift due to the rear knuckle. The other .25 inch is if you get the 29 inch tires

capt.pancakes

Badlands
First Name
Don
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
We got the KO2's added and it's noticeably taller. This isn't a great pic because it was getting late and I had to snag it in the driveway.
But it's noticeably taller! The road noise is much more significant compared to the Pirelli tires that came on it - but I'm not complaining. She's a looker now, gettin' lots of rubbernecking!