JerseyOwl18

Outer Banks
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport
Let me preface this by saying I am an absolute beginner in not just any sort of off-road driving, but suv/truck in general.

Got the Outerbanks for an excuse to be able to drive on a few beaches in NJ. First 5 or so times bombed over some sketchier sugar sand, no problem. The other day I stupidly got into a bit too deep of a rut at too slow of a speed and bottomed out. No big deal busted out my shovel and a fellow Ford brother was more than happy to see what his new F150 could snatch out.

But, what I was a little concerned about was my parking aid kept kicking in and my rear wheels completely locked. Is this normal?
Sponsored

fourthgear

Outer Banks
First Name
Michael
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Ford Bronco Sport ,MB Sprinter 4x4
That doesn't sound right . When did it kick in , while you were stuck & trying to power your self out or when you were being pulled out ?

Central Jersey

Big Bend
First Name
Mordechai
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco sport big Bend
Let me preface this by saying I am an absolute beginner in not just any sort of off-road driving, but suv/truck in general.

Got the Outerbanks for an excuse to be able to drive on a few beaches in NJ. First 5 or so times bombed over some sketchier sugar sand, no problem. The other day I stupidly got into a bit too deep of a rut at too slow of a speed and bottomed out. No big deal busted out my shovel and a fellow Ford brother was more than happy to see what his new F150 could snatch out.

But, what I was a little concerned about was my parking aid kept kicking in and my rear wheels completely locked. Is this normal?
What beaches can we drive on in NJ ? I am only familiar with Island beach state park. Are there any others that permit driving?

OP
OP

JerseyOwl18

Outer Banks
First Name
Chris
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport