Folkman

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Website
bit.ly
Vehicle(s)
2021 Bronco Sport
I got my badlands last year from my dealer (who I have never had any issues with, and has always been the best experience in my car buying career). Love the BS but she needed that little something more (Noticed Arizona trails need a bit more).

I talked to Jim at San Tan Ford Customs/San Tan Ford and we worked out a plan. This is my first time ever getting aftermarket for any of my vehicles beyond interior snazzups. Wow what a difference some small changes can make!

We added the HRG lift for Badlands and some Falcon 245/65/17s. Looks totally different. Photos of these tires do NOT show the aggression they exude once on the Bronco.

I just drove her home today, but I am very pleased. I can't wait to see how I feel in a week or two once the tires have a few miles on them.

The only real difference I feel is on extreme acceleration (because starting from a more level state) it just feels different. Also, with the ATs obviously, it seems to grab the lines in the road more.... both on the crapy AZ road sections and the new ones where they put all the grooves in. Road noise I could swear is less than the pirellis. But that is subjective and could just be because I expected more than I got with the Falcons.

Next items are coming whenever they get here.

• HRG Lift - Done
  • Tire Upgrade - Done
  • Yakima Lock n Load - Ordered and pending
  • Yakima Awning - Ordered and pending
  • Rally Innovations Front Armor - Ordered and pending
I could see how this could get just as expensive as my other hobbies..... Here are some before and after pictures. They aren't the best, but I haven't taken any time to "stage" and use my real camera.... These are excited "I gotta send these to ...." snaps.

If you are in AZ, I would suggest checking out San Tan 100%. Its an hour away from me (in traffic) but so worth the drive for the big stuff.