2022 Bronco turns over but will not fire.

First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota Tundra, Bronco
Hi there. My son bought a 2022 Bronco. It is being sent back to the shop for the second time for the same issue.
My son used his command start, the vehicle started, ran for two seconds and then shut off. No indication lights were illuminated on the dash. From then on our the vehicle will not start. You push the button, the engine turns over, but will not start running.
It was towed to the dealer (300 km away from where we live), and when they got around to looking at it they said there was no issue. It got picked up and the same issue re-occured three weeks later.
I am curious if this has happened to anyone else and what the solution was.
It is not the battery, checked the voltage, even jumped it incase there was an under voltage relay ( I am an electrician by trade, so I did the trouble shooting).
Thinking either fuel filter, injector issues, loose connection, faulty CPU, or an issue in the ladder logic in the programming.
If this has happened to you please let me know what the fix is. Kids is so disappointed, first new vehicle, bought brand new, and has put Mabey 5,000km on it.
Thanks
Sponsored

Steelbronco

Badlands
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport
Did he buy this new? I'm wondering if you have tried to start it with the key instead?

OP
OP
First Name
Jay
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Toyota Tundra, Bronco
Thank you for the suggestions, I have done all the basic checks, everything except hooking up the code reader (as there is no indication lights illuminated)
I am looking to see if this exact situation has happened to anyone else, and if so what the outcome.

Escape2Bronco

Badlands
First Name
Steve
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
2013 Lexus, 2022 Bronco Sport, 2023 Heritage 2 dr