Komodo

Big Bend
First Name
Travis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport
I am new to 4x4 life. My buddy has a lifted Silverado with 20" Grippers, winch, etc. His first suggestion for me to get out on the trails was a lift kit. What I am curious of is if the 1.5" Kit from Rough Country would be enough? I assume a 3" lift kit is either available or coming soon and I just wanted to get your opinions. Here's a link to the kit:

1.5 Inch Lift Kit | Ford Bronco Sport 4WD (2021) | Rough Country

I plan on getting some 18" Nitto Grapplers w/ a nudge bar and some lights as well.
Sponsored

GoatsyBanks

Badlands
First Name
Josh
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Ford Bronco Sport
I've heard mixed/negative reviews about the rough country "leveling" lift.

I would check out BroncoLifts. If you search lift kit here, a bunch of post should pop up with a link.

Regardless of how high you go, or if you stay stock, the biggest tires that will fit without rubbing or needing to trim the wells and body seams are 245/65's.
I'm gonna get that size tire and some 17" rims for increased tire side wall. Better off road, and a softer ride... Not that the BS needs that.
Mabey a 1.5-2" lift after that. Tires hold the biggest benefit off road.

OP
OP
Komodo

Komodo

Big Bend
First Name
Travis
Threads
Reaction score
Vehicle(s)
Bronco Sport
I've heard mixed/negative reviews about the rough country "leveling" lift.

I would check out BroncoLifts. If you search lift kit here, a bunch of post should pop up with a link.

Regardless of how high you go, or if you stay stock, the biggest tires that will fit without rubbing or needing to trim the wells and body seams are 245/65's.
I'm gonna get that size tire and some 17" rims for increased tire side wall. Better off road, and a softer ride... Not that the BS needs that.
Mabey a 1.5-2" lift after that. Tires hold the biggest benefit off road.

Oh awesome! Thank you for the info!

SilverVVolf

Badlands
First Name
Rad
Threads
Reaction score